Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Culhane's Irish Pub. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Joangurr51 about 23 hours ago

Fish & Chips (grilled)

Very tasty. Very pleasant evening our Server was Allison who was excellent. Going to have to go back for the Sausage Rolls.

Katiemae0529 12 days ago

SWEET SHEPHERD'S PIE

Shepherds Pie is always JUST RIGHT. I make it at home, but it just can't compare to the Culhanes pie ❤️

Kimberlyanne1911 12 days ago

Sarah's Chicken Tenders

We first heard about Culhannes on the Food Network and Guy Fieri's visit to Culhannes Irish Pub near Jax beach. We had to go! And go we did, again and again and again. We even made it to their St. Patrick's Day event one year. We traveled 2 hours just to enjoy a good meal and drink at their establishment. When we discovered that a second location opened in Southside, we were there. We stay at a nearby hotel where we can walk to the restaurant and are treated like family. The food is excellent. The chicken tenders are amazing as is the fish and chips! They know ho to pour a black and tan, too! We never had a bad experience and is our "go to" place to take family and friends! You won't be disappointed!

Valued 14 days ago

Chicken Marsala

Crisp, juicy and flavorful! Green beans vanished quickly. Just lovely!

Shannie617 15 days ago

Fish & Chips (grilled)

Can't say I've tried grilled fish and chips but didn't see the fried version! This is my go to order everytime we eat here and it has never disappointed! The fish is always crispy on the outside and flaky on the inside! Can't wait to have it again tonight!

Angela 15 days ago

Corned Beef N' Cabbage

This is by far the best corned beef and cabbage I have ever eaten in my life!! The corned beef is so tender and just melts in your mouth. I will never ever eat corned beef anywhere else. Everything on this menu is amazing except the seafood....(that is because I am allergic to seafood and cant try it unfortunately)....but If I could try it. , I would absolutely love it!!!! Go to this restaurant you will never be disappointed. The owners are amazing.

Lisammi 17 days ago

Kyle's Fish N' Chips

Absolutely the best Fish and chips! The brunch Fish and Hash is amazing too? So is the Guinness Stew and the Reuben Rolls. In fact, haven't had anything but excellent food and service at the Culhanes at the beach!!!

Ffmedic55 22 days ago

Blarney Lamb Sliders

Can you order without Curry aioli? For those of us that HATE CURRY.

Camerendyer 28 days ago

Bangers N' Mash

They were cooked perfectly with just right amount of sauce! The potato's were devine, like whipped clouds!! Give a 10/10 for this amazing dish!!

Mandy about 1 month ago

Dingle Fish Pie

Great atmosphere. Service second to none. Food was DELICIOUS!!!

Emily71cox about 1 month ago

Irish Skillet

The Irish Skillet is delicious! It's everything savory you could want for breakfast and very filling. I have ordered it several times and it never disappoints.

Steven about 1 month ago

SWEET SHEPHERD'S PIE

Always a favorite along with Guiness Beef Stew, Dingle Fish Pie, great salads and a bar pretzel with beercheese. Even better with a draft Smithwick's to chase it down! This is our favorite place whenever we are in town and we always bring friends or family. A consistent kitchen, great service, and a menu with something for everyone makes this a go-to place. The sisters are welcoming, it's a great family place too!

Ms about 1 month ago

Avocado Cobb Salad

Best salad in Jax!! I order it every time I come in. I'm actually going back tonight for dinner. Cant wait!!

Patsy about 2 months ago

Corned Beef N' Cabbage

Fantastic I loved it!!

Diana about 2 months ago

Fish & Chips (grilled)

Excellent best since my Father passed. Im Irish and grew up on this kind of food.

Wendy about 2 months ago

Corned Beef N' Cabbage

My all-time favorite meal! I LOVE corned beef and cabbage and nobody does it better than Culhane's!!!

Wendy about 2 months ago

Connor's Wings

These are my son's favorite wings!!!

Wendy about 2 months ago

Kitty's Potato & Leek Soup

This soup is a must-have every time I visit Culhane's!!!

Brenda 2 months ago

Banger's N' Mash

As always, everything was delicious! Our server, Sasha, was fantastic! She was very pleasant to talk with, didn't rush us in any way, checked to make sure we were doing okay and chatted for a bit! We've never had a bad experience and it is worth the drive from Orange Park! Love coming to Culhane's!

Valued Customer 2 months ago

Nana's Sausage Rolls

We got pot pies, both beef and chicken, delicious and fish sandwich which was delicious.! Sausage rolls were good per my daughter. Take out x 3 this past few months

Ed 12 days ago

Whiskey Salmon

Blackened salmon cooked perfectly. Champ and cabbage delicious. Service was excellent. Food arrived promptly and hot. Atmosphere was inviting. Wait staff was excellent and very attentive. Manager took time to chat and make sure we enjoyed our experience. Not your typical Jax venue.

Valued 12 days ago

Banger's N' Mash

Always DELICIOUS, and so good with a cold beer!

Melindatoro 13 days ago

SWEET SHEPHERD'S PIE

" Absolutely Delicious "

Joedoran82 14 days ago

Brisket & Grits

I'm not a grits fan but I am a Culhanes fan and everything I've tried has always been awesome so one morning I went for the Brisket and Grits...hard to say the best brunch thing I've ever had but it's right up there! Slainte

Valued Customer 15 days ago

Nana's Sausage Rolls

Selecting just one item to review is way too limiting. There is so much to like about Culhane's beginning with the authentic Irish Hospitality. You'll feel like you know them and they know you after just a few visits. I particularly like Nana's Sausage Roll and the whiskey glazed salmon. All washed down with a ice cold Guinness of course!

Stephen 16 days ago

Stimpy's Smokestack

Food was great, service was greater and the long island ice tea was the icing on the cake.

Holly 22 days ago

Connor's Wings

We ate here on a whim and we could not stop talking about the wings. During the pandemic they had a special smoked wings that were incredible. We also had the regular buffalo sauce wings as well. We told our waitress its the best wings we've ever had, hands down!!! The entire menu was delightful from the crafted cocktails to the irish classics like Corned Beef & Cabbage & Shepards pie. We have been back since twice for the wings & will continue to do so! What a find!

Joey 22 days ago

Connor's Wings

I'm a devoted Lover of Wings and i've tried every place locally. Culhane's wings are the absolute BEST around!! It's apparent the quality of the chicken is superior! You will not be disappointed!!

Btbrides 28 days ago

Southern Chicken N' Biscuits

Delish!

Dkirby3 about 1 month ago

Kyle's Fish N' Chips

One of the best Fish N' Chips that I have ever had!

Katherine about 1 month ago

SWEET SHEPHERD'S PIE

This is one of my frequent dishes I enjoy at Culhane's!!! Soooo delicious especially with Irish Cheddar!

Jeff about 1 month ago

Banger's N' Mash

I love these sausages! The mash and gravy are wonderful too.

Kcan1019 about 2 months ago

Shrimp & Grits

Amazing dish, unless you are visiting looking for more traditional fare, put this one on the top of your list to try. You won"t be disappointed.

Gebauerc about 2 months ago

Dingle Fish Pie

This was incredible! Fresh seafood in a rich sauce with potatoes and more. 11/10 recommend. Will be eating it again tomorrow at trivia.

Sabwynn about 2 months ago

Lynda's Reuben Roll

Wow... Reuben sandwiches are good, but Reuben Rolls are BETTER! This is the best appetizer they've got (Nana's Sausage Rolls are a close second). The roll crust is perfect and the corned beef inside has consistently been the perfect temperature. These rolls aren't soggy and aren't tough, they've always been perfectly balanced. The sauce that they give to dip it in is like a spicy thousand island and it is awesome! 10/10 always get these rolls!

Wendy about 2 months ago

Kyle's Fish N Chips

The best fish n chips this side of the ocean! I thought I was back in the U.K.!!! Very authentic recipe!

Wendy about 2 months ago

Lynda's Reuben Egg Rolls

These are fantastic!!!

Meghan about 2 months ago

SWEET SHEPHERD'S PIE

This Shepherds Pie was AMAZING! I still have dreams about it. Need to go back soon!

Ryan 2 months ago

Guinness Beef Stew

Oh, Guinness Beef Stew...how I've missed you so! That, along with a pint of Three Stars, how can you go wrong?! So excited Jax is beginning to slowly open back up so we can indulge in our guilty pleasures that Culhane's provides us. Try it on your next visit! Worse case, come for the brunch and bloody bar (delish!)

Polishcrockpot 2 months ago

SWEET SHEPHERD'S PIE

Oh man. Culhane's has been our favorite restaurant in Jax since we moved here on military orders years ago. We do trivia nights here, host events here, get our Sunday brunch fix here, and watch our sports here. All of their food is incredible but if you ask me, nothing beats their Shepards Pie. It is such a hearty portion and gives you that "Mom's homemade cooking" feel. The beef has a hint of sweetness and it's harmonized so well with the fresh veggies that lay underneath and sharp cheddar that covers the top! Thank you Culhane's for always giving us friendly service, fantastic food and a place we have called home.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA